View Full Version : Invitations - jbink.com
mariana
09-12-2002, 01:00 PM
I got my invitations from jbink.com. I found the website by searching on google.com. Basically, I picked out the invitations that I really wanted (it was an Encore) and I searched to find someplace that would give me a discount off the suggested retail price. Well I sent email to a couple of the places that I found on google. The first one to contact me was Joan from JB Ink. She emailed me back literally within minutes of my inquiry and I called her and she helped me place the order. This was on a Friday afternoon at 4:00. I had the invitations - perfectly made just like I wanted and beautiful!! - at my doorstep on the following Thursday night - SIX days!! I was astounded by the speed and accuracy. And, I got 25% off my order. I would recommend jbink.com to anyone looking to order Encore invitations.
The only drawback is that the site doesn't have one of the snazzy "previews" to see what the font would look like on your invite. I solved this by going to another site that had the same invitations and had the preview (but a $150 higher price!!) so I got to "see" them before they came.
-Mariana
mels0529
11-19-2002, 02:02 AM
This post was majorly helpful to me and I also ordered my invitations from jbink. I ended up spending $260 for the whole invitation package for 150 invites shipping and all! I ordered from the Regency section which, unlike the Encore section, does create a preview for you. The savings are also 35% off of the Regency section. It is a wondeful site and I would highly recommend it!
TheBargainBride
12-21-2002, 05:12 PM
I would be suspicious of anyone offering praise for such an obscure site. These postings may, or may not, be legitmate. And there is no way to verify if they're true. On the web it's too easy for others to hide their identity and masquerade as somebody else.
That said, I visited JBink.com. I found it curious that the owner has "35% discount" for Regency invitations in big, bold lettering, but right after it says the discount will change to a lesser amount after January 1st.
Also, the company's website looks like it was designed by an amateur: inconsistent layout, text set too wide, wordy descriptions, and several misspellings. For someone who's profession is selling invitations (and calligraphy), these are not the kind of things you would want displayed.
megangross
12-28-2002, 12:29 PM
I was a little intrigued by this response to the original messages so I finally decided to check out JBink.com. We are personally planning on designing and making our own invitations, but it never hurts to look! In regards to the discount, I don't think it seems all that suspicious...many places offer end of year discounts and then re-adjust their prices in the new year (jewelry stores are one of the biggest "culprits" for this). I also didn't go into deep detail on the website, but with what I saw I didnt notice the several misspellings or anything else...having not compared to another site I couldnt honestly judge on the text and layout....I am not saying JBink.com is or is not legit, but it also didn't seem so obscure...
TheBargainBride
01-01-2003, 09:11 PM
Having been an online user for several years, and one who also purchases online, I guess my tolerance for bad website design and navigation is getting lower. I do agree with the author "that using the 'net to shop for invitations is often an exercise in frustration."
Half the sites I've been to have order forms that are not easy to fill out. It makes mistakes almost inevitable. Since is it the actual buyer who is entering the order, that owner may not be forgiving when a mistake arises on the final piece. This is why I don't think ordering invitations on a poorly design website is a good idea. The great discount you get up front means nothing when they come back wrong.
I also don't appreciate websites that offer discounts that are misleading. On The Busy Bride (www.thebusybride.com) while scrolling through the selections there is a tag line repeated over and over "Save up to 35% on Catalog Retail Prices" yet when you go to order you find your true discount is based on quantity, and it may not be 35% or even close to it. Whatever happened to honesty in advertising?
Radosti
03-11-2003, 12:34 PM
Thanks for telling us about www.jbink.com I just ordered my invitations from her. I found the one I wanted in the Regency Mazel Tov album and was very happy to get 25% off as no-one else offered that kind of discount. I liked Joan's approach of phone/e-mail conversations. We were shooting e-mails back and forth while talking on the phone so that I got everything I wanted put on the invitations/response cards just right. She sent me a sample of the invitation as well for free, so I appreciated that. It is stunning, but requires assembly.... It's so pretty though....
waack
07-11-2003, 01:36 AM
Shop and compare...high shipping charges often cancel any real discount....free shipping in addition to 25% discount offered at Quaint Wedding Stationery
www.webspawner.com/users/quaintweddings
Accepts paypal e-checks, personal check, money orders.
molinag
02-05-2004, 03:20 PM
I just got off the phone with Joan at jbink.com and found her to be fabulous. The website must be read carefully but once you read through the instructions it is really easy.
Joan at jbink.com is so personal and will work with you one on one to make sure you get the perfect invitation. She altered my invitation numerous times within minutes for me to preview each step.
I highly recommend jbink.com. At least check it out because I have not found another invitation place that will work with you as well as Joan has.
vBulletin® v3.8.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.