Baby Bargains Book / Parent Product Reviews!
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Add Item | Edit Item
Search  

Items 
 
Reviewer Comments For

Westwood Cribs
Description:
Rate and review cribs and nursery furniture from Westwood Design.
Submit a Review  |  345 Hits  |  Visit Website
Average Rating based on 5 Reviews
Overall Grade  9.40/10  (9.40)

Compared to averages for similar items
Overall Grade  6.77/10  (6.77)

Last Update: November 24, 2010
       Get review alerts
Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5
Sort By:  
(Review ID: 1139)
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sturdy--Great Quality, December 11, 2006
Reviewer: Felita266 from Columbus, OH
    
Felita266 saw things this way
Overall Grade   9.00/10  (9)


Pros: Quality of furniture is great. Have crib hutch and dresser.
Cons: All pieces ordered not delivered on time

Purchased the Cypress Point bedding set in the Toffee Pine stain. The furniture arrived 3 days before the "scheduled" delivery date (Thanksgiving Day 2006). We paid for delivery and set up, so we did not experience any damage to the furnitire during the set up. Everything is beautiful and very sturdy. The only disappointment was that the night stand was on back order. We purchased the crib with the toddler and adult frames, the dresser with the hutch, and the night stand. Our store includes a Colgate mattress and changing pad with the purchase ($2100)

Our little one is due in February and we hope it is a functional as it appears.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 862)
23 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful Design, Flawed shipping, Wonderful Customer Srvce, June 11, 2006
Reviewer: k8walker from Cincinnati, OH
    
k8walker saw things this way
Overall Grade   9.00/10  (9)


Pros: Great Quality, Transitional, Priced Right, Sturdy,Cstmr Srvc
Cons: Shipping Defects, Delivery Time

I bought the Westwood Lineup back in February with a promised delivery of end of March (8 weeks). I finally had it delivered last week (14 weeks from the original order date). I got the double dresser, convertible crib and nightstand. Unfortunately, 2 pieces arrived damaged due to shipping. I contacted the store where we bought them and got a call back from Scott (president of Westwood Design) apologizing and pledging to make it right. I have now received 2 brand new pieces adn they are gorgeous!! I love them. The furniture is very sturdy and design-wise great. It will last our little one for a while and I have no doubt will hold up to the wear and tear for years. I also own a Regazzi nursery outfit which I would rate as an A++...in comparison, this line is a step below for 70% of the cost. Definitely would buy again and recommend to others. They have changed their packing methods so that others shouldn't have the issues with damage that I did but rest assured that if you do, they will make it right! (I paid $600 for the crib and another $600 for the dresser plus bought the conversion rails and nightstand--Wing PArk Line).
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 1130)
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful Furniture, Excellent Customer Service, December 2, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous
    
Anonymous saw things this way
Overall Grade   9.00/10  (9)


Pros: Beautiful, sturdy, unique design, good value, high quality
Cons: Cracked hutch when delivered; adult bed rails came later

After reviewing several other brands, we decided to purchase the Westwood "Cypress Point" crib, chest of drawers, and dresser with hutch. With the exception of the bed rails, our furntiture was ready and delivered on time in 8 weeks (actually slightly earlier than expected - 10/12 weeks). Easy assembly (my wife and I did it with no problems) and the the furniture looks great in the nursery. We experienced a slight problem with the hutch when we opened it. It had a crack in the top front. We immediately called the store where we purchased it and we were assured this would be taken care of. This was quickly remedied by the owners themselves (Father and Son) who came out on a snowy day in Colorado and personally delivered a new hutch and took away the orignal one. We were very impressed with how concerned they were with the defect. They even checked the crib and other furniture already in the nursery. Finally, they brought the bed rails with no delivery charge at this time. Despite the cracked hutch, we are VERY IMPRESSED with the furniture, the ease of assembly, beautiful design, and value for quality. More importantly, we are VERY IMPRESSED with the prompt customer service by the company. We would definitely recommend this furniture to others.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 1699)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful crib, July 31, 2008
Reviewer: barabashova from Jersey City, NJ
    
barabashova saw things this way
Overall Grade   10.00/10  (10)


Pros: Gorgeous, sturdy, well-constructed
Cons: None

We ordered the Wing Park crib from Buy Buy Baby. The store didn't carry this particular collection, but I loved the sturdiness of the Stratton model they did carry. After looking online at all the Westwood collections, I thought the coloring of the Wing Park would fit best with our decor, so I ordered it after only seeing it online. The crib arrived 4 weeks earlier than we had been promised, and I could not be happier with the purchase or transaction!! The crib was assembled in less than 20 minutes by the men who delivered it, and it is even more gorgeous than the pictures online. The crib is so sturdy; it is definitely well-constructed. I am so happy I went with this brand, rather than some of the cheaper models I saw at the store. I would highly recommend both Buy Buy Baby and Westwood to anyone.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 1375)
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful and sturdy!!, May 18, 2007
Reviewer: lowella from Baltimore, MD
    
lowella saw things this way
Overall Grade   10.00/10  (10)


Pros: High quality, beautifully made furniture.
Cons: Pieces should be available in more locations.

I actually have the Meadowdale from Hart Furniture ( a different line from Westwood ). We bought the crib and the combo from Baby Depot. And initally I was a bit weary about 1. buying both pieces from baby depot ( have heard some really nasty reviews about the company ) and 2. that the furniture would come damaged. Well, I found out I had nothing to worry about. Though there is hardly any info on hart furniture online, a representative from the company contacted me ( from this site's message board ) and gave me excellent information. The combo comes already assembled and you can even inspect it in baby depot before leaving the store. The combo was in excellent condition. The crib, after my husband assembled it ( he said the instructions were extremely easy to follow ) did not even have a scratch on it... it was perfect. Both pieces of furniture are very very sturdy and heavy. It has a good feel to it ... a feel that you know it will last for a long time. I love both pieces and am extrememly happy with the customer service I received from the company itself and baby depot.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
Powered by Red Queen v2.04 for windsorpeak.com
Top of Page