Baby Bargains Book / Parent Product Reviews!
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Add Item | Edit Item
Search  

Items 
 
Reviewer Comments For

Best Chairs
Submit a Review  |  161 Hits  |  Visit Website
Average Rating based on 7 Reviews
Overall Grade  7.14/10  (7.14)

Compared to averages for similar items
Overall Grade  6.77/10  (6.77)

Last Update: November 20, 2010
       Get review alerts
Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 Pages 1 2
Sort By:  
(Review ID: 1239)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Comfy Chair,, March 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous
    
Anonymous saw things this way
Overall Grade   8.00/10  (8)


Pros: Comfy cushions, sturdy
Cons: Cushions move, not as many options  

(This review is actually from user "Gina"; due to a posting glitch, we are putting it here for her.)

We bought a Sona style Best Chair from USA Baby. Love the style, love the chair. The only problem I had with it was that the seat cushion is not attached to the chair so it slides out. I am short anyway (5'3") so it makes the chair hard to sit in and I have to keep pushing the seat cushion back. It was very annoying with a newborn in arms at 2 am. My only other disappointment was that they did not offer nursing footstools and the gliding footstool did not have the lock on it, only the chair. Other than that I am happy with the chair.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 1760)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best chairs have made the worst chairs we have ever bought in our entire lives, December 30, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous
    
Anonymous saw things this way
Overall Grade   1.00/10  (1)


Pros: the look of the chair
Cons: chairs looked warn after a couple months and both broke after a couple years cheap awful chairs

These are by far the worst chairs we have ever bought in our lives. How disappointing. The company (Best) does not stand behind their product at all. We paid alot of money for them, and they have fallen apart. Aside from that, we hardly sit in them, because they are in our living room area which is not used much. We have some handed down cheap furniture that outlasted these chairs by 15 years (and still in good shape).
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 685)
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
Truly the "Best" Chairs, February 1, 2006
Reviewer: HalfPint from Tulsa, OK
    
HalfPint saw things this way
Overall Grade   10.00/10  (10)


Pros: Comfort, quality
Cons: Hard to find

We love our Best Chair. We sat in many, many gliders, and there were none more comfortable. And it works for me at 5'1 and my husband who is 6'0, though admittedly, I sit in it more than he does. It is made from quality material and looks like it will last a long time. They have quite a few styles and a variety of cloth coverings to suit different tastes. We had trouble finding many dealers in our area, and the prices were higher than some other brands, but not for the quality. They don't have all the options some other gliders had, but they had the ones I was really interested in.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 1499)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Safety Issue, August 23, 2007
Reviewer: giannaa333 from Albany, NY
    
giannaa333 saw things this way
Overall Grade   3.00/10  (3)


Pros: Comfy and roomy
Cons: Tips over very easily, very unsturdy

I ordered a custom Best Chair from the Story Time Series and paid $700 for the chair and matching ottoman. I was very disappointed and ended up returning the chair to the store. Luckily, they took it back eventhough it was a custom order. The chair was a nice height, higher then others so it was easier to get in and out of but if ANY of your weight was in the front half, the entire back of the chair flips up off the floor. I know they all tip somewhat, but this tipped very easily, every time you went to get out of the chair. Since it was an overstuffed chair, it isn't the easiest to get out of. If you sat on the edge the whole thing tipped over. I did not feel safe with it. Every time I went to get up the back would flip up and I have a little dog who I almost squished once. And I worry when the baby is a toddle if he tries to climb up in the chair the whole thing would tip over on him. I think this chair is a safety hazard! I am disappointed because I loved the chair and the comfort and look but I wasn't willing to take any chances.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 1332)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good chair, April 24, 2007
Reviewer: jeniferrlynne from Norman, Oklahoma
    
jeniferrlynne saw things this way
Overall Grade   8.00/10  (8)


Pros: comfortable!
Cons: Ottoman nut/bolt keeps falling out

Super comfy, love the swivel/glide feature- tilts ever so slightly to one side. My MIL bought the chair for us, but it has been a good chair besides the ottoman having to be repaired. Maybe we are a little rough.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
Pages 1 2
Powered by Red Queen v2.04 for windsorpeak.com
Top of Page